Reclaiming the Narrative: How to Combat Israel’s Misuse of “Antisemitism”

UPROOTED PALESTINIANS: SALAM ALQUDS ALAYKUM

By Ramzy Baroud

Source

At a talk I delivered in Northern England in March 2018, I proposed that the best response to falsified accusations of antisemitism, which are often lobbed against pro-Palestinian communities and intellectuals everywhere, is to draw even closer to the Palestinian narrative.

In fact, my proposal was not meant to be a sentimental response in any way.

“Reclaiming the Palestinian narrative” has been the main theme in most of my public speeches and writings in recent years. All of my books and much of my academic studies and research have largely focused on positioning the Palestinian people – their rights, history, culture, and political aspirations – at the very core of any genuine understanding of the Palestinian struggle against Israeli colonialism and apartheid.

True, there was nothing particularly special about my talk in Northern England. I had already delivered a version of that speech in other…

Δείτε την αρχική δημοσίευση 1.153 επιπλέον λέξεις

Σχολιάστε