REGISTER FOR 11/9/20 WEBINAR: THE TARGETED CAMPAIGN TO TOPPLE JEREMY CORBYN

Miko Peled

Monday, November 9, 2020 @  9 AM (PST) • 12 PM (EST) • 5 PM (GMT)

Author and activist, Miko Peled, hosts a roundtable discussion with Chris Williamson, Asa Winstanely, and Tony Greenstein in the aftermath of Jeremy Corbyn’s suspension from UK Labour.

Summary:

In September 2018, the UK Labour Party adopted a controversial guideline on antisemitism issued by the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA). This definition folds in criticism of Israel’s treatment of Palestinians into the definition, establishing a powerful apparatus of censorship which would massively punish Palestinian rights advocates. Pro-Israel groups along with the UK’s neo-liberal establishment worked tirelessly to tarnish the character of Jeremy Corbyn (Labour Party leader), Chris Williamson (Labour MP), and several other members of Labour. This sophisticated disinformation and smear campaign has culminated in Corbyn’s recent and shocking ousting from UK Labour in late October of 2020.

Miko Peled will lead a roundtable…

Δείτε την αρχική δημοσίευση 202 επιπλέον λέξεις

Σχολιάστε

Εισάγετε τα παρακάτω στοιχεία ή επιλέξτε ένα εικονίδιο για να συνδεθείτε:

Λογότυπο WordPress.com

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό WordPress.com. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Twitter

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Twitter. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Facebook

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Facebook. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Σύνδεση με %s